Background Image

FULL News release Details

Deacon Ordinations for the Catholic Diocese of Dallas – February 2 & February 9

Publish date: Wednesday, January 23, 2013
En Español


With praise and thanksgiving, the  Catholic Diocese of Dallas congratulates the 14 men ordained to the Order of Deacon at Cathedral Shrine of the Virgin of Guadalupe on Saturday, February 2nd and look forward to the ordinations for the 13 candidates to be ordained on Saturday, February 9th.

Congratualtions to our new deacons ordained on Saturday, February 2nd!

  • Michael Francis Patrick Begala
  • Robert L. Bonomi
  • Douglas L. Breckenridge
  • John Wright Carlisle
  • Christopher James Dougherty
  • Dennis Francis Duffin
  • Robert Wynn Holladay
  • William V. Jasmin
  • Randy J. Nease
  • William Richard Nelson
  • Charles P. Ruelas
  • Lawrence Peter Seidemann III
  • Vincent R. Vaillancourt
  • Randy Scott Wilson

Ordination Mass - Saturday February 9th
Cathedral Guadalupe
- 10:00 A.M.

Ordination Candidates:

  • Gou-Fuh George Chou
  • Vincent Thu Dam
  • Thuong Dominic Hoang
  • Huy Khai Huynh
  • Alfred Wayne Karcher
  • John Shi-Hoon Lee
  • Joseph Mario Marroquin, Sr.
  • James Cletus Petkovsek
  • John Edward Rapier
  • David Wayne Rekieta
  • Jake Schroepfer
  • Timothy James Vineyard
  • William Joseph Webber



Media Request Contact

Annette Gonzales Taylor
Director of Communications
(214) 379-2873


Resources for covering the Catholic Church

Full Resolution Images & Graphics 
(Password required)

Graphics Page